top of page

SHATRANJ A Capella

Failed Armor Facing Sharp Swords. I’m against Armies of Faceless Dark Foes. I brace Stray Blades that Slay the Heart Slow & Re-Trail each train of thought to Crash Hope.

I fought for no throne, I fought for my home! Fought to stay strong When I was fought by my own. Fought to fake smiles Till no tears were known My life in one line is: I’ve fought till I’ve grown!

I’m fighting an opponent, blind, While he’s destroying my mind. Sightless, I struggle to find the light but I’m falling behind. Racing to stay away from the days That are fueling crime. Who is this forcibly removing me from my Finish Line?

Have I not paid my dues? Hell of a life; Like there’s lava beneath my shoes. Nothing bright about this Fire; Wish I could see right through; but They’re walls holding me back Until I improve Inhuman! - God, Does my voice even reach you? Do you punish Us all or Do you always select Few? Are You the best or should I pick more from a Menu? Given your actions you reside in which Venue?

They say you exist; but I see few clues. Claim they never lie; but I see few truths. I grew the day I decided I’d choose What happens to me in this life before I loose Patience.

See I’d be well had I been bored less. Feel like the game’s ending & I haven’t scored yet. The colors seem to fade And I can’t help but notice: My pulse isn’t the only thing that’s Checked. So all the tears I’ve shed! And the pain I’ve bled! Screams there’s no justice In the cards You’ve dealt!

For every single night I grabbed the floor & wept. Mourning her death. Exhaling prayers to the skies I slept; What use the Bishop’s Words have for me When the life I’m living Was forged during the death?

So this is what You do To earn the wrath of the innocent And threaten the Peace That holds together a Righteous Man; Not bad, it’s a Job well done. But If You made the game How could You’ve not Won? See there are answer’s You owe me And some facts you’ve missed; Even the Devil shivers when The Quiet raise their fists.

Is this what I’ve earned?

After wishing nothing but peace? Struggling knees buckle. My feet shuffle. While the demons in these trees chuckle. Chucking me beastly puzzles. Fucking repeat each trouble till I refuse to breach or breath For yet another one of Satan’s Obstacles.

 
 

While I crib & cry I notice I’m being no different From the millions Who are in this game, Refusing to win. This isn’t how I had imagined Myself to grow to Be. However my life is - This isn’t who I’m supposed to Be. I need to be able to weather whatever is Thrown at me & Cherish the best of who I’ve Lost As a memory.

Never forgetting the sacrifices made for me. Or lost sight of whom I’d hoped to grow to Be. Even in tearful eyes I promise you will see that Some of the strongest can be forged Parentlessly.

A pawn for life. I would never change that fact. Even with failure promised I’d never take that back.

Blessed to be a Mortal; Re-spawns wouldn’t take me farther.

True growth begins When you fight

With Failed Armor.

 

Comentarios


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page